Legalization and Recognition of Foreign Educational Documents

Assessment and Recognition of Foreign Educational Documents

The recognition in the Russian Federation of foreign education documents and (or) foreign qualifications is understood to mean the official confirmation of the level of education and (or) qualifications obtained in a foreign state with the granting of their academic, professional and (or) other rights to the holder.

The assessment of a foreign education is understood as a qualified opinion of an expert on the correlation of a foreign education document with a national education document.

Academic recognition - recognition for academic purposes in the RF:

  • preparatory course;
  • continuing education at the next level;
  • continuing education at the same level;
  • re-enrollment of the studied disciplines in another country or in another university;
  • Internship.

 

Our country, as a party of the Lisbon Convention of April 11, 1997, is obliged to establish the compliance of such documents with Russian*. For this reason, a foreign educational document, on the basis of which a person studies or works in Russia, must go through the recognition procedure.

Recognition in the Russian Federation of education and (or) qualifications obtained in a foreign state is carried out on the basis of Article 107 of the Federal Law of December 29, 2012 No. 273-FL "Education in the Russian Federation" (hereinafter referred to as the Law).

In accordance with the Regulations for the assessment of documents of foreign states on the level of education and (or) qualifications, on the organization of the formation of a set of documents for the procedure of recognition in the territory of the Russian Federation of foreign documents on education in the Federal State Budgetary Institution (FSBI) «Main State Center for Education Evaluation» (Moscow), the PNU International Education Office (IEO) performs assessment of foreign educational documents that are subject to an international agreement on mutual recognition, equivalence and provides intermediary and consulting services for passing the recognition procedure at « Main State Center for Education Evaluation » and obtaining a certificate of recognition of a foreign educational document.

 1. To assess education documents at PNU (for countries with which an international agreement (protocol) about mutual recognition and equivalence is in force), the following set of documents must be provided:

• Completed application form (the form can be downloaded).

• The original document of education, which must be recognized in Russia. An application list with grades is required. For citizens of the PRC, upon presentation of a bachelor's / master's diploma, it is necessary to provide a diploma of conferring a bachelor's / master's degree and supplement to the bachelor's / master's diploma.

Attention! If the Russian Federation does not have an agreement on legal assistance with the state in which the document was issued, the original must be legalized either by affixing the «Apostille» stamp

 

(http://www.russia.edu.ru/edu/inostr/ver/2680/), or consular legalization (http://www.russia.edu.ru/edu/inostr/ver/2678/). Legalization is not required if the document was issued in countries with which the Russian Federation has concluded agreements on legal assistance providing for the cancellation of legalization (http://archive.mid.ru//dks.nsf/mnsdoc/04.02.03.02.03).

• Translation of the educational document and annex to it into Russian (for citizens of the PRC who provide a bachelor's / master's degree, a diploma of conferring bachelor's / master's degree, a bachelor's / master's diploma supplement, a translation of the above documents is required). The translation must be notarized. If the document is completely duplicated in Russian (including the seal), the translation is not needed, a notarized copy is made instead. You can contact any Russian notary. Also, the translation can be certified by a notary in another country, provided that the Russian Federation has an agreement on legal assistance with this country.

• Copy of the passport. For a foreign passport (if it is not duplicated in Russian), a notarized translation into Russian is required.

• A document confirming the change of name and / or surname. If a premarital surname is indicated in the diploma, it is necessary to submit either a notarized copy of the marriage certificate, or the original and an ordinary copy. If the certificate is not in Russian, a notarized translation into Russian is required. Sometimes the surname or first name changes regardless of the marriage, in which case it is necessary to submit a document from the authorized body on the change of the name, surname.

• A copy of the receipt of payment for services (the receipt is issued by the employee after the conclusion of the contract).

2. For the recognition of foreign education and (or) foreign qualifications using PNU (for countries with which there is no international agreement (protocol) on mutual recognition and equivalence), the following set of documents must be prepared:

• The original document on education, which must be recognized in the Russian Federation. An application list with grades is required. If the Russian Federation does not have an agreement on legal assistance with the state in which the document was issued, the original must be legalized or affixing the “Apostille” stamp (http://www.russia.edu.ru/edu/inostr/ver/2680/), or by consular legalization (http://www.russia.edu.ru/edu/inostr/ver/2678/). Legalization is not required if the document was issued in countries with which the Russian Federation has concluded agreements on legal assistance providing for the cancellation of legalization (http://archive.mid.ru//dks.nsf/mnsdoc/04.02.03.02.03).

• Translation of the educational document and its supplement into Russian. The translation must be notarized. If the document is completely duplicated in Russian (including printing), translation is not needed, a notarized copy is made instead. You can contact any Russian notary. Also, the translation can be certified by a notary in another country, provided that the Russian Federation has an agreement on legal assistance with this country.

• Copy of the passport. For a foreign passport (if it is not duplicated in Russian), a notarized translation into Russian is required.

• If the originals of education documents (certificate, diploma, application) are attached to the translations, it is necessary to make copies of the attached education documents and their translations and notarize them again.

• A document confirming the change of name and / or surname. If a premarital surname is indicated in the diploma, it is necessary to submit either a notarized copy of the marriage certificate, or the original or an ordinary copy. If the certificate is not in Russian, a notarized translation into Russian is required. Sometimes the surname or first name changes regardless of the marriage, in which case it is necessary to submit a document from the authorized body about the change of the name, surname.

•  A power of attorney issued for an employee who will help to go through the procedure for recognizing foreign documents on education (an employee of the PNU IEO organizes the issuance of a power of attorney with a notary).

• A copy of the receipt of payment for services (the receipt is issued by the employee after the conclusion of the contract).

Consultations on the procedure for the provision of services can be obtained by contacting the PNU IEO in oral or written form:

1. Oral consultations are held daily (except weekends and holidays): Monday - Friday: from 13:00 till 15:00 in the International Education Office of Pacific National University (PNU IEO), office 113 л or by phone: 8 (4212) 73-06- 49, contact Afonina Alina Igorevna.

2. An appeal in writing in person or with delivery by courier can be submitted to the PNU IEO: Monday - Friday: from 13:00 to 15:00 at the address: Russian Federation, Khabarovsk Territory, Khabarovsk, index 680035, st. Tikhookeanskaya 136, office 113 л (with prior agreement with a IEO  employee), or sent to the e-mail address 008927@pnu.edu.ru. If you apply in writing to the PNU IEO for advice, the answer is given within 5 working days from the date of receipt of the appeal to the PNU IEO.

Application form download download (18.8 KB)

Извините, ваш Интернет-браузер не поддерживается.

Пожалуйста, установите один из следующих браузеров:


Google Chrome (версия 21 и выше)

Mozilla Firefox (версия 4 и выше)

Opera (версия 9.62 и выше)

Internet Explorer (версия 7 и выше)


С вопросами обращайтесь в управление информатизации ТОГУ, mail@pnu.edu.ru

Обычная версия сайта Размер шрифта Цветовая схема Изображения

Оценка и признание иностранного образования и (или) иностранной квалификации

Под признанием в Российской Федерации иностранного образования и (или) иностранной квалификации понимается официальное подтверждение уровня полученных в иностранном государстве образования и (или) квалификации с предоставлением их обладателю академических, профессиональных и (или) иных прав.

Под оценкой иностранного образования понимается квалифицированное мнение эксперта о соотношении иностранного документа об образовании с национальным документом об образовании.

Академическое признание – признание для академических целей в РФ:

  • подготовительный курс;
  • продолжение обучения на следующей ступени;
  • продолжение обучения на той же ступени;
  • перезачёт изученных дисциплин в другой стране или в другом вузе;
  • стажировка.

Наша страна как участница Лиссабонской конвенции от 11 апреля 1997 года обязана устанавливать соответствие таких документов российским*. По этой причине иностранный документ об образовании, на основании которого лицо учится или работает в России, должен пройти процедуру признания.

Признание в Российской Федерации образования и (или) квалификации, полученных в иностранном государстве, осуществляется на основании статьи 107 Федерального закона от 29.12.2012 № 273-ФЗ «Об образовании в Российской Федерации» (далее – Закон).

В соответствии с Регламентом по проведению оценки документов иностранных государств об уровне образования и (или) квалификации, по организации формирования комплекта документов для проведения процедуры признания на территории РФ иностранных документов об образовании в ФГБУ «Главэкспертцентр» (г. Москва), ООП УМД ТОГУ выполняет оценку иностранных документов об образовании, подпадающим под действие международного соглашения о взаимном признании и эквивалентности и оказывает посреднические и консультационные услуги по прохождению процедуры признания в ФГБУ «Главэкспертцентр» и получении свидетельства о признании иностранного документа об образовании.

  1. Для оценки документов об образовании в ТОГУ (для стран, с которыми действует международное соглашение (протокол) о взаимном признании и эквивалентности) необходимо предоставить следующий комплект документов:
  • Заполненная анкета (форму можно скачать).
  • Оригинал документа об образовании, который необходимо признать в России. Обязательно наличие приложения с оценками. Для граждан КНР при предъявлении диплома бакалавра/магистра, необходимо предоставить диплом о присвоении ученой степени бакалавра/магистра, приложение к диплому бакалавра/магистра.

    Внимание. Если у Российской Федерации нет соглашения о правовой помощи с государством, в котором выдан документ - оригинал должен быть легализован либо путем проставления штампа «Апостиль»  (http://www.russia.edu.ru/edu/inostr/ver/2680/), либо консульской легализацией  (http://www.russia.edu.ru/edu/inostr/ver/2678/). Проставление легализации не требуется если документ выдан в странах, с которыми Российская Федерация заключила договоры о правовой помощи, предусматривающие отмену легализации (http://archive.mid.ru//dks.nsf/mnsdoc/04.02.03.02.03 ).

  • Перевод документа об образовании и приложения к нему на русский язык (для граждан КНР предоставляющих диплом бакалавра/магистра, диплом о присвоении ученой степени бакалавра/магистра, приложение к диплому бакалавра/магистра необходимо наличие перевода вышеперечисленных документов). Перевод должен быть заверен нотариально. Если документ полностью дублируется на русском (в том числе и печать)  перевод не нужен, вместо него делается нотариальная копия.

    Обратиться можно к любому российскому нотариусу. Также перевод можно заверить у нотариуса в другой стране при условии, если у Российской Федерации есть с этой страной соглашение о правовой помощи.

  • Копия паспорта. Для иностранного паспорта (если он не дублируются на русском языке) нужен нотариально заверенный перевод на русский язык.
  • Документ о смене имени и/или фамилии. Если в дипломе указана добрачная фамилия, необходимо представить либо нотариальную копию свидетельства о браке, либо оригинал и обычную копию. Если свидетельство выполнено не на русском языке  необходим нотариально заверенный перевод на русский язык.

    Иногда фамилия или имя меняются независимо от брака, в таком случае необходимо представить документ уполномоченного органа о смене имени, фамилии.

  • Копия квитанции об оплате услуг (квитанцию выдает сотрудник после заключения договора).
  1. Для признания иностранного образования и (или) иностранной квалификации с помощью ТОГУ (для стран, с которыми отсутствует международное соглашение (протокол) о взаимном признании и эквивалентности) необходимо подготовить следующий комплект документов:
  • Оригинал документа об образовании, который необходимо признать в Российской Федерации. Обязательно наличие приложения с оценками. Если у Российской Федерации нет соглашения о правовой помощи с государством, в котором выдан документ  оригинал должен быть легализован либо путем проставления штампа «Апостиль» (http://www.russia.edu.ru/edu/inostr/ver/2680/), либо консульской легализацией  (http://www.russia.edu.ru/edu/inostr/ver/2678/). Проставление легализации не требуется если документ выдан в странах, с которыми Российская Федерация заключила договоры о правовой помощи, предусматривающие отмену легализации (http://archive.mid.ru//dks.nsf/mnsdoc/04.02.03.02.03 ).
  • Перевод документа об образовании и приложения к нему на русский язык. Перевод должен быть заверен нотариально. Если документ полностью дублируется на русском (в том числе и печать) - перевод не нужен, вместо него делается нотариальная копия.

    Обратиться можно к любому российскому нотариусу. Также перевод можно заверить у нотариуса в другой стране при условии, если у Российской Федерации есть с этой страной соглашение о правовой помощи.

  • Копия паспорта. Для иностранного паспорта (если он не дублируются на русском языке) нужен нотариально заверенный перевод на русский язык.
  • Если оригиналы документов об образовании (аттестат, диплом, приложение) подшиты к переводам, необходимо выполнить копии с подшитых документов об образовании и их переводов и еще раз нотариально заверить.
  • Документ о смене имени и/или фамилии. Если в дипломе указана добрачная фамилия, необходимо представить либо нотариальную копию свидетельства о браке, либо оригинал и обычную копию. Если свидетельство выполнено не на русском языке  необходим нотариально заверенный перевод на русский язык.

    Иногда фамилия или имя меняются независимо от брака, в таком случае необходимо представить документ уполномоченного органа о смене имени, фамилии.

  • Доверенность, оформленная на сотрудника, который будет помогать проходить процедуру признания иностранных документов об образовании (сотрудник ООП УМД организует оформление доверенности у нотариуса).
  • Копия квитанции об оплате услуг (квитанцию выдает сотрудник после заключения договора).

Консультации по процедуре предоставления услуг могут быть получены путем обращения в ООП УМД ТОГУ в устной или письменной форме.

  1. Устные консультации проводятся ежедневно (кроме выходных и праздничных дней): понедельник – пятница: с 13:00 до 15:00 в отделе образовательных программ Управления международной деятельности (ООП УМД), аудитория 113л или по телефону: 8(4212) 73-06-49, обращаться к Афониной Алине Игоревне.
  2. Обращение в письменной форме лично или с доставкой курьерским способом может быть представлено в ООП УМД ТОГУ: понедельник – пятница: с 13:00 до 15:00 по адресу: Российская Федерация, Хабаровский Край, г. Хабаровск, индекс 680035, ул. Тихоокеанская 136, ауд. 113л (с предварительным согласованием с сотрудником ООП), или направлено по адресу электронной почты 008927@pnu.edu.ru. В случае обращения в письменной форме в ООП УМД ТОГУ за консультацией, ответ дается в течение 5 рабочих дней со дня поступления обращения в ООП УМД ТОГУ.

Анкета скачать (18.8 КБ)

Извините, ваш Интернет-браузер не поддерживается.

Пожалуйста, установите один из следующих браузеров:


Google Chrome (версия 21 и выше)

Mozilla Firefox (версия 4 и выше)

Opera (версия 9.62 и выше)

Internet Explorer (версия 7 и выше)


С вопросами обращайтесь в управление информатизации ТОГУ, mail@pnu.edu.ru